PDA

View Full Version : New to aquaboard

rodriga
09-21-2008, 09:45 AM
I'm new to aquaboard and aquabid, but I'm not new to the hobby. I've been in the hobby for 30 years.I have lots of plants and am slowly stocking up a 55 gal. with cyprinds and plecos.

I am curious why a certain fish seller on aquabid does not respond to emails after a winning bid has been made. What is funny is that he answered a question prior to my bid, pronto. I went ahead and sent him money for some rosy barbs. Hope I don't get burned. His name is randy weir and his user name is rweird. From Hawaii. hope he is legit. He has only one negative out of 120 transactions, so I think I'm ok.

My only other transactions have been with blueram06 and they have been great. Great fish, great service and great communications.

I'm still feeling myself through buying fish online from individuals. So maybe, not responding to emails after winning bids is acceptable here.It sure wouldn't fly at ebay. Anyway, here I am.

bozzle
09-21-2008, 09:50 AM
Hey Rodriga - Welcome to AB and the boards!

Things will probably be fine with your purchase based on the sellers feedback - how long has it been since you paid and last heard from him?
Did you mail a payment or was it instant with Paypal?

Things happen. Computers crash, emergencies arise, but I know it's tough when you are waiting and have sent off your money already.

rodriga
09-21-2008, 10:06 AM
Hey Rodriga - Welcome to AB and the boards!

Things will probably be fine with your purchase based on the sellers feedback - how long has it been since you paid and last heard from him?
Did you mail a payment or was it instant with Paypal?

Things happen. Computers crash, emergencies arise, but I know it's tough when you are waiting and have sent off your money already.