PDA

View Full Version : Hi from SC (And a question)

sterling1
10-04-2009, 09:34 AM
:ciao:

Hi all.

I am new to this hobby (Sounds like it is also an addiction for most)

We got our first Bettas last week. Seems like the more I learn the more I spend but I'm sure enjoying them so far.

After comparing my Pet store stock to the beauties om Aqua Bid...well I am ready to purchase more.

Does anyone know why Aqua Bid is not accepting new registrations to bid?

Guess it is a good thing i haven't been able to bid....Hubby asked me yesterday "Hun, just exactly how much are you planning on spending on those three dollar fish?":lol2:

ANyway nice meeting you all. I look forward to learning more here.

Diane

AmazonMoosey
10-04-2009, 09:37 AM
Welcome to the forums. At present, Mark Barnett the owner took off instant registration due to some iddjuts who like to create havoc. Try emailing him at Mark@Aquabid.com - and letting him know your intents.

Give that a try for now.

sterling1
10-04-2009, 10:03 AM
Thanks! I will do that.
Funny how it only takes a few idiots to ruin it for everyone...:rolleyes:
Diane

Emailed him and am hoping to hear something soon...

AmazonMoosey
10-04-2009, 10:21 AM
It does throw some grit in the grease, doesn't it. Don't let it color you sour on the auctions or the forums though.

There is a great group of people here after all is said and done!

Msdevine
10-04-2009, 10:55 AM
Welcome to AB, Diane, And yes it is addicting...

Soft Spot for Fish/Dogs
10-04-2009, 11:36 AM
It is very addicting. But oh is it worth it for the quality of critters, and I say critters as not all what I have are fish. Is a dwarf aquatic frog a fish or is it a critter? Well, lets just say fish - and what one gets is like opening Christmas packages during the year.

Welcome.

Skiboy
10-04-2009, 01:33 PM
Be careful on the Betta bids though.
If the seller is overseas there are a lot more charges than meet the eye.