PDA

View Full Version : Hello all. My username on Aquabid is TerriLynn..

TerriLynn227
10-19-2010, 03:50 PM
I have been keeping tropical fish and aquatic plants for over ten years now. At one time I had an entire room devoted to the hobby---until Katrina hit and I lost all of my stock. Now I simply keep a community tank complete with loads of plants.. Sometime earlier this year I came across one of Lotsoffish's auctions for a lovely little Endler..well needless to say I have become entirely too successful with them and would like very much to give away the mass majority of my stock. If you live within one hour of Hammond/Covington Louisiana and would like to have some great stock I will be happy to meet you half way. I honestly do not want to dump them at a pet store due to the females are generally grey in color and will most likely be used as feeder fish (gasp!!!!) I hope someone contacts me--I am too soft hearted to dump them off...

Many thanks and happy fish keeping!

Terri Lynn

nysparkle
10-19-2010, 04:48 PM
Welcome Terri! Try offering them for adoption on Craigslist.
I have found some nice homes for some of my guppies that way.

TerriLynn227
10-19-2010, 05:15 PM
Thanks! Great idea

Roe Aquarium
10-19-2010, 11:05 PM